Oil Kings Awards

May. 08, 2017

The Leduc Junior Athletic Club handed out their player awards for the 2016/2017 season during the Annual LJAC Year End Banquet.

LJAC Scholarships

  • Presented to Jordon Cooke (3 yrs LJAC, WHL-Kelowna - All Star, U of S -All Star, Spengler Cup) & Tanner Younghans (4 yrs LJAC, Camrose & Sherwood Park - AJHL & NAIT)
  • $1,000 Scholarship
  • LJAC Alumni attending University or College & Leadership and Positive Attitude on/off the ice

AMHL (Alberta Midget AAA Hockey League) Scholarship

  • Presented to Keith McMullen
  • $2,000 Scholarship
  • AMHL League has provided over $360,000 in scholarship to league recipients since inception 11 years ago
  • Partnership with the support of Dodge Dealers of Alberta & AMHL Annual Golf Tournament

Tarpon Bantam AAA Oil Kings Awards

  • Top Defencemen -Corson Ceulemans
  • Unsung Hero - Damon Byers
  • Top Scorer - Carson Schultz
  • Top Rookie - Blake Roche
  • MVP - Akashdeep Nijjra & Peyton Trzaska

Techmation Minor Midget AAA Oil Kings Awards

  • Top Scorer - Robert Young
  • Most Improved Player - Colby Laird
  • Top Defenseman - Reagan Rabbit & Eric Losing
  • Unsung Hero - Colton Lauer
  • MVP -Conrad Mitchell


Leduc Chrysler Midget AAA Oil Kings Awards

  • Unsung Hero-Jaden York & Brendan Morrow
  • Top Defenceman - Jack Sander
  • Top Scorer - Breydon Berthold
  • Rookie of the Year - Jakin Smallwood
  • MVP -Tyler Schendel & Easton Hesse

Alberta Midget Hockey League Awards - Presented by Bobby Olynk

  • AMHL Playoff MVP - Easton Hesse

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information